How to make buttons display in module progress

nwilliams3743
nwilliams3743 Community Member Posts: 74
Hi,

I'm still relatively new to using Lectora v16 and require some support.  I wish to have my menu buttons appear only as the learner progresses through the module.  As an example, on the first page, only the first page menu button will display.  On page 2, both buttons for p1 and p2 will display and so on.  Page 3 will display the buttons for p1, p2, p3 etc.

By the end of the module, all buttons should be displayed, and allows the learner to go back through the course to review.  At this stage, the viewer should be able to go back to p1 and this time all menu buttons should be displayed as they have gone through the whole module.  I don't want the user to click p1 to review the page and then all menu buttons disappear.

Thank you in advance.

Comments

• mnotermans5114
    mnotermans5114 Community Member Posts: 916
    Hi Nick, with the use of variables this can be done.

- Make all buttons invisible at start
    - When you reach a page, met some conditions you define, show the appropriate button(s)
    - So gradually when your user progresses he sees all buttons
    - When done all button-variables are set to true, so when going back the user has access to all.

Kind regards,

Math
  • nwilliams3743
    nwilliams3743 Community Member Posts: 74
    Hi Math,

Thanks for your response.

I'm currently attempting to create the conditions but am struggling in doing so.  I cannot figure out how to set the conditions in the variables tab.  I have 5 pages.  Can you please assist in stating what the condition names should be?
  • ssneg
    ssneg Community Member Posts: 1,466 ☆ Roadie ☆