Button filenames revealed on mouseover in browsers

barryc
barryc Community Member Posts: 2
I am fairly new to Lectora and have just published my first html site which works very well indeed using Lectora Inspire X6. However, the only problem I have is that a mouseover any button displays a small popup box with the button filename showing. It doesn't matter which browser I use, IE, Firefox, Chrome ... they all display the filenames on a mouseover.

Is there a script that cures this? I already have scripts that prevent any right mouse clicks and one that stops the browser back button working. Or is there something I have not done correctly?

Thanks

Comments

• wheels
    wheels Community Member, Administrator, Moderator, Rockstar Manager Posts: 528 eLearning ROCKSTAR Admin Team
    Hi,

You might have better luck in the Lectora Desktop forum:

http://lectora.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2

FYI .. When you publish if you select "Protect Published Content" it disables right click and keyboard copy.

I don't see the button hover problem in any browser.

If it's a tooltip that's popping up you can add an External HTML object of type Header Scripting with the following custom code to remove it:

onload2 = onload;

onload = function()

{

onload2();

var nl = document.getElementsByTagName('img');

for (var i=0;i
    nl.setAttribute('title',' ');

};

Note: that will change the tooltips on all images, maybe use this to determine more info about the problem. Like I said I don't see the issue so I'm not sure what's causing it.
  • ssneg
    ssneg Community Member Posts: 1,466 ☆ Roadie ☆
    You can enable/disable them in Publish options when you publish your project.

Same goes for enabling/disabling right mouse clicks etc. - see Protect title options.
  • wheels
    wheels Community Member, Administrator, Moderator, Rockstar Manager Posts: 528 eLearning ROCKSTAR Admin Team